I installed malwarebytes on to my computer to scan a drive, after the free trial expired(which I wasn't even using in the first place) windows has been giving me this message at some set interval. enter image description here

I would rather keep malwarebytes installed for convenience(in case I need to scan another drive or file), is there any way I can disable this message? perhaps using the group policy editor or changing a registry value?

  • 1
  • You are better of uninstalling, this will turn on Windows Defender, which you can use to scan anything using the right click menu. – Moab May 11 at 23:09
  • Moab thanks, could have sworn I looked through that I'll update if turning off enhanced notifications does the trick – David Scheiber May 11 at 23:17
  • Windows giveth and Windows taketh away, no telling what options disappear in the next build. – Moab May 11 at 23:20
  • 1
    So the solution to this problem is to switch from Malwarebytes Professional back to the free version, from within Malwarebytes. You might not have realized you switch modes, by starting a trial, but the free edition of Malwarebytes does not cause the behavior you are experiencing. – Ramhound May 11 at 23:44

Your Answer

 

By clicking "Post Your Answer", you acknowledge that you have read our updated terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy, and that your continued use of the website is subject to these policies.

Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.